What I saw, S.

When I saw you and your eyes
With hidden smiles
Starring gently into nothingness
It made me think of everything
Of oneness –
Non-separateness
Because of you I left my bondage on the shelf
I ironed and I washed my soul
For me to show
That I am worth walking with
Side by side
I wanted us to share paths
The crutches that I had before –
I burnt
There was no need to save you
Or me
From anyone
From you
From me
I dreamt of walking slowly
Into the abyss
Like wholeness
That I felt in you
Because of you
And what I saw in you
I’ve grown much bigger
Those crutches that I burnt before
Would have become far too small
For me
Now
I can’t walk
I crawl
But when I can
I do so gracefully
I dance
Because of you
And what I saw in you.

Your perfect glance…

Leave a Reply

