Ambiguity

I belong to the last row. Or no row. No seat. No number. No sequence.

Outside. Outside of outside. If there’s a box to draw I’m never inside. Excluded. Different. Weird.

I don’t really try to be. I try to just be.

It agitates people. They push me out. I grab for no power. But I also do not grab for power.

My position is not defined.

Ambiguous. Unclear. Uncertain.

I provoke fear in others.

But nobody ever runs away.

They pull.

They push.

They push.

They hit.

I get up.

I crawl.

I walk.

I jump.

I never look back.

I run.

They chase.

They smash.

I crash.

I bleed.

I try to ignore.

I fly.

I laugh.

I refuse to stop on trying.

Undone. Unbroken. Unspoken.

I confuse.

I make others nervous.

Anxious.

Unconscious.

Jealous.

Obsessive.

Obnoxious

Dependent.

Scared.

Confused.

Misled.

Misguided.

Trapped.

Angered.

All I ever want to be is to be.

I’m not here.

I’m not there.

Ambiguity creates tension.

Marginalised.

The furthest planet from the sun,

Unproved ,

not yet explained

Annoyingly vast

I’m everywhere

like dark matter.

Leave a Reply

