Pablo’s prophecy

if you forget me

i shall forget you

i did warn you

Neruda warned you

and one that day

at that hour…

my roots set off to seek other lands

and i’ll never be the same

because of you

because of you

you were not destined for me

you were not destined for me

and rivers of my love lost the direction

arms of your body no longer supported me

i no longer had lands to go back to

forever lost

forever vast

i’m alone

huge and unstoppable

i’m an ocean that covers most of the surface

but you will never know about me

but you will never know about me

until my vastness swallows you

until we all become one

in this disastrous loneliness

until then

please be

a happy peaceful island.

Leave a Reply

