The sun

Everyone thinks I’m extraordinarily strong. So many people are drawn to me. Many are fascinated by my enigmatic character. Various people confide in me. Almost all my friends rely on me. I bring warmth, energy, and light to the lives of others. But when I’m weak I have no one to bring me tea to bed. When I’m sad I have no shoulder to cry on. When I fall I’m always the one picking myself up and pushing myself with unimaginable vigour. Strength means different things to different people. For me strength is responsibility. Responsibility to others and to myself. Being strong (or weak) is a choice. And that is why being strong is a very lonely place to be.

Leave a Reply

